Union Minister Thaung Tun appoints as MIC’s Chairman

Thaung Tun, Union Minister for the Office of the Union Government is appointed as Chairman of Myanmar Investment Commission (MIC), according to Directorate of Investment and Companies Administration (DICA).

He was a commission member before and now he is promoted as the chairman of the commission.

He succeeded former Union Minister for National Planning and Finance Kyaw Win, who resigned from his duty as the chairman of the MIC.

Union Minister for Commerce Dr Than Myint is elected as vice chairman of the commission and Director General Aung Naing Oo of the DICA is became secretary of the commission. The commission members are Union Auditory General Tun Tun Oo, Yangon region cabinet member Nilar Kyaw, Economist Dr Aung Tun Thet, Permanent Secretary Khin Maung Yi from Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation, Permanent Secretary Toe Aung Myint from Ministry of Commerce, Retired Permanent Secretary Htain Lwin from Ministry of Electricity and Energy, Retired Deputy Director General Htay Chun from the DICA, Central Executive Committee Member Aye Lwin from Union of Myanmar Federation of Chambers of Commerce and Industry and Retired Deputy Director General Mya Thuza from the DICA, sources said.

Source : Eleven Myanmar

To see the original article click link here

NB: The best way to find information on this website is to key in your search terms into the Search Box in the top right corner of this web page. E.g. of search terms would be “property research report”, ”condominium law”, "Puma Energy", “MOGE”, “yangon new town”,"MECTEL", "hydropower", etc.