Industrial zones in Yangon get upgrades

The region government has started working to upgrade 29 industrial zones, Yangon Region Chief Minister U Phyo Min Thein said at a press conference held at the Office of Yangon Region Government on June 29.

Yangon region has 29 industrial zones and Thilawa Special Economic Zone which is jointly operated by Japan and Myanmar. The successive governments established the industrial zones under the supervision of the Construction Ministry. In addition, the industrial zone management committee was formed.

“We need to upgrade the sewage treatment and disposal system in the industrial zones. The region government formed a committee for upgrading the industrial zones. I serves as the patron of the committee while Minister Daw Nilar Kyaw as chair, he added.

The supervisory committee are formed with those chosen by the industrial zone management committee, in 29 industrial zones. The management committee include those who invest in the zones and carry out the production. Departmental officials from electricty, development affairs, the General Administration Department, the Environmental Conservation Department, industrial supervision and inspection and labour, are added to the supervisory committee.

Plans are under way to fully provide services to those who will invest in the industrial zones. The region government will not allow the investments which cause damage to environments.

Source: Eleven Media Group

To see the original article click link here

NB: The best way to find information on this website is to key in your search terms into the Search Box in the top right corner of this web page. E.g. of search terms would be “property research report”, ”condominium law”, "Puma Energy", “MOGE”, “yangon new town”,"MECTEL", "hydropower", etc.