New visa on arrival rules for five countries

a href=”” target=”_blank”>

Myanmar’s Hotel and Tourism Ministry Tuesday announced visa-on-arrivals to tourists from five countries starting from Jan. 1 next year, Xinhua reported.

The relaxation will be effective to ordinary passport holders from Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Luxembourg and New Zealand, who will enter Myanmar through Yangon, Mandalay and Nay Pyi Taw international airports, for a three-year probation period until Dec. 31, 2022.

Also, the agreement to grant up to 30 days of visa-exempted stay for Vietnamese tourists in Myanmar starting from Jan. 1, 2020 was reached during the official visit of Vietnamese Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc in Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar earlier this month.

To see the original article click link here

Source : Mizzima

NB: The best way to find information on this website is to key in your search terms into the Search Box in the top right corner of this web page. E.g. of search terms would be “property research report”, ”condominium law”, "Puma Energy", “MOGE”, “yangon new town”,"MECTEL", "hydropower", etc.